Skip to content

Taylor Hicks at WorkPlay Theatre: Win Tickets!

Photograph of Taylor Hicks live performance courtesy of macpolski.

American Idol winner Taylor Hicks will bring his upbeat and energetic live show to Birmingham’s WorkPlay Theatre on Thursday, December 9 at 8:00 p.m.  You can be there to share the music and the fun!

Here’s how to win tickets to the show:  Simply reply to this post with a comment of your own.  Tell us why you need to be part of the audience for this show.  It’s not a requirement, but creative and/or humorous responses are encouraged.

The winner will be selected at random from all entries received by midnight on Sunday, November 14, and will receive two complimentary tickets to see the Taylor Hicks band at WorkPlay Theatre.  The winner will be notified by email on Monday, November 15.

Not sure what kind of show to expect on December 9?  It’s safe to say that a number of Taylor Hicks original songs and a few well placed covers will be included.  For examples of the live show, scroll down; you’ll find video from the most recent concert in Maplewood, Minnesota.

Can’t wait for the contest results?  Purchase tickets to the December 9 show online here:  http://www.workplay.com/purchase-ticket/

Thanks for playing!

November 15: The results are in!  Congratulations to winner Angels941 whose name was drawn at random from all contest entries.  Thank you to all who participated!

15 Comments Post a comment
  1. Louise #

    Thanks for the fun way to win tickets! Taylor and WorkPlay: Perfect together.

    November 10, 2010
  2. Blues Rider #

    Hearing some harp and guitar blues would be fantastic. A little Hammond organ wouldn’t be bad either.

    November 10, 2010
  3. hicksfan7 #

    Winning the tickets would be awesome – BUT – getting there would be the big challenge! So hopefully I will NOT win them. He sure was great here in my home state of MN on Friday at Maplewood!

    November 10, 2010
  4. Chiana Skidmore aka tygrlillie #

    Truthfully, it would be an honour to win tickets to go – I really need a break! I’d like to because I sure would like to take my daughter to see Taylor, and as it’s an all ages show, this really would be an excellant chance to do that (though I wish it were on a Friday so I don’t have to rush her back to Tennessee for school). Kerith is now 9 years old, but has been a Soul Patroler since she was 4. She couldn’t even say the words then,it was “so’ pato’.” I remember having the opportunity to see Taylor in Grease in Chicago, where I obtained his autograph for her, and I have been similarly blessed with several autographs as well, so I don’t need anything beyond enough gas to get there, and tickets to the show.
    In all seriousness, please encourage Taylor to visit our troops on Ft. Campbell if he’s in the Nashville area with not a lot going on. My daughter and I could make that show a few hundred times easier. And will someone thank him for his generous heart for me?
    ~tyg

    November 10, 2010
  5. NolaMar #

    I need to go because I’m trying to catch up with A & L on the most Taylor Hicks concerts. I’m getting closer. It’s only 9-900 now! 😉

    November 10, 2010
  6. NolaMar #

    Oh, meant to say that picture is TOTALLY awesome. LOVE it! And I’m really looking forward to my 10th show in Birmingham.

    November 10, 2010
  7. Gr8fulheart #

    If I was able to go ~ I’d Be There! However; I’d still like to submit an entry: How about: ARE YOU KIDDING?
    Now~when my entry is chosen ~ would you mind sending the ticket to ‘Kerith’ (Chiana’s little girl).
    No doubt; This will be one ‘Smokin Show’! Good luck to all who enter.♥

    November 10, 2010
  8. I am an AVID follower of Taylor!! That would be cool to win tickets so i could take a friend!!!Junebug

    November 10, 2010
  9. Victoria Jordan #

    Ummm goin to see Taylor in his hometown would be like http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E0DNbs3imGI&feature=related … about 4:10 minutes in … “This is the exact bench where Taylor sat at Workplay” LOL Please Please Please let me win? I have never got to see Taylor live and probably won’t unless he comes close to me or … I WIN TICKETS!!! PLEASE

    November 10, 2010
  10. Angels941 #

    Scarlett begonias and Taylor tickets are calling my name.

    November 10, 2010
  11. Karen Emory #

    if I don’t get a vacation soon you will probably see me on the news as a stressed out worker who LOST IT!! DON’T LET GO TO JAIL.

    November 10, 2010
  12. I just like to win stuff.

    All kidding aside, I would love to see Taylor perform at Workplay, but if I win, I’ll have to give the tickets to someone else. Canada’s too far away for me to be there. I’d love to pass them on to someone who’s never seen him live.

    November 10, 2010
  13. I would love to see Taylor perform at the Workplay Theater. Seeing Taylor perform is always an experience, and he always puts on a fantastic, energizing show. But getting to see him perform in his home town and in a theater where he performed when he was just starting out with his band before he hit the big time on AI is, in my opinion, the eguivalent of seeing Paul McCartney perform at the Cavern Club in Liverpool!

    November 10, 2010
  14. Jackie #

    I would like/need to be at this show because every audience needs a cool person in a wheelchair and I would like to be that person!!! 😉

    November 11, 2010
  15. Joyce #

    I need to attend this Birmingham show at WorkPlay. I was there the last
    two times Taylor performed there and they say the third time is the charm!

    November 12, 2010

Leave a Reply

